Adding color and glamour to life, one nail at a time.

If I could only wear two nail colors in the winter, the first would be a deep, seductive burgundy, and the second would be a ravishing dark plum (more like eggplant, but who finds those ravishing).

When it comes to dark purple colors, I usually alternate between the glossy Sally Hansens Xtreme Wear Posh Plum and Plum Power but ran out. I decided to try NYC New York Color in a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish in Chinatown because I liked how dark this color was. Though I was taken aback at first by how deep it was, I now love it. It seems to be the only color I’ve been wearing for the last few weeks, and that’s saying a lot for me.

If you look closely at it, there are specks of silver in there that make this a shimmery color that is more noticeable in the sunlight. That is what really makes this color poppin’. I love seeing the reflection of the shimmer when I hold my hand up to the light, and that makes it stand out from the typical purple nail colors out there.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

