Adding color and glamour to life, one nail at a time.

My Signature Nail Colors

The folks at  BeautyRiot.com ask the question: What’s Your Signature Nail Color? I think every nail polish enthusiast has pondered what her signature color is at some point. I instantly knew what mine was. Well, I narrowed it down to two, depending on the time of year. Can I choose by season?

What can I say, I have committment issues…

Anyway, I narrow down my two nail color seasons by combining spring and summer, fall and winter.  Around October, I start getting darker, and around March I begin to lighten up. The four finalist are all colors or variations of colors that I always repurchase and keep on hand (pun totally intended).

So here is the break down for the warmer months:

L-R: Nicole by O.P.I Cherry on Top, Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Virtual Violet

And for darker months:

L-R: Confetti Masquerade Ball, Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Plum Power

It really is hard to choose my “signature” nail color. I equally go between the purples and the maroon/burgundy’s throughout the year. Not only are those my favorite nail colors, they are also my two favorite colors in general. If I had to choose one today, at this moment,  I think that one would be (drumroll please):

According to the quiz at the bottom of the BeautyRiot article, this color is all wrong for me. Although the quiz was fun to take, it was a complete failure cause it told me that my signature colors were boring creamy neutrals like beige… Yeah no. Nice try though.

What’s your signature nail color?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

