Adding color and glamour to life, one nail at a time.

Tell me this nail color ain’t poppin! I have searched for this particular shade of orange since last summer when I wore my first orange nail polish. Once again the poppin’ nail color of the week is fruit inspired. I don’t like tangerines, but I like this nail color.  It is a true summer color, and orange seems to be everywhere as the summer of 2011’s go to hue. I ain’t mad at it. What I am mad at though is Revlon polish in general. This will also be a mini product review.

Last summer I wanted the perfect shade of bright,  creamy orange, like an orangesicle. I didn’t give up my search and finally found this color.  This is my perfect shade of orange. It’s bright, creamy, with a hint of shimmer.

This color captures everything that I was looking for. It is definitely a loud color, which isn’t always horrible. Now let me get to what is horrible: Revlon nail polish.

Pros:

  • Nice bold color that I like.
  • Affordable ($3.74 at Walmart).

Cons:

  • Applies unevenly and streaky.
  • Takes at least 20 minutes for two coats to thoroughly dry and harden.
  • Already starting to chip after one day.
  • There was also this weird, bumpy finish. I had to do my nails twice. Annoying!

Um, no Revlon. Just no. Those cons are huge ones for me, and I don’t think I will repurchase. On a scale from 1-5, 1 being the absolute worst, and 5 being the absolute best, I give it a 1 1/2. It gets the half point cause I like the color.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

