Adding color and glamour to life, one nail at a time.

I Got The Blues…

The nail polish blues! I don’t believe that nail colors should be relegated to certain times of the year, and I think blue can be worn on the nails year round. I went through my stash, and rounded up the four blue nail colors I own.

From L-R: Teal of Fortune, Coat Azure, Marine Scene, and Blue Icing

Pale, sparkly, dark, shimmery, doesn’t matter which one I choose, they all look fabulous. Last winter, I discovered Blue Icing, and I fell in love. It was the perfect change from the somber, dark colors usually seen on nails out and about during the colder months.
Marine Scene was my first “bold” blue color. Bought last summer, it was one of my first edgier polishes…. such a rebel I am.
And of course, yall already know about Teal of Fortune and Coat Azure.
Right now my nails are feeling Essie’s Coat Azure. We’re loving the soft, matte finish, and the bold yet subtle color. I’m sure I will add to my collection at some point, but for now these four blues suffice.
Do yall wear blue nails in the spring?
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

