Adding color and glamour to life, one nail at a time.

Essie Spring Collection

My favorite artistic period is Impressionism. Books admiring the works of artist such as Degas, Monet, Manet kept me occupied for hours at the library when I was younger. The soft impressions of the brush strokes against the canvas made me appreciate and take a different perspective of the everyday beauty around us.

From left to right: French Affair, Coat Azure, Sand Tropez, and Nice is Nice

The new Essie Spring Collection has left a similar impression on me. Not only are they reminiscent of that period in art, these pastel polishes subtlety say “spring.” I see buds emerging on the trees, flowers blooming, and smell the soft scent of morning dew as I look at these colors.

 I have to admit that I have never tried Essie nail polish. To me, they have always looked pale. Does that make sense? Besides,  I like my polish to have a little more spark. This collection could change my mind though. You can check out the whole collection here.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

